top of page
  • Writer's pictureAngelica

Astrology & the Wheel of the Year

The Wheel of the Year is a fairly modern concept, only appearing in its current form in the 1950's. It is a cycle of eight holidays, or sabbats, that mark the annual energy and progression of the seasons. While the concept itself is fairly recent, the traditions and reasoning behind them are much older. Whatever your spiritual practice, pantheon, or lack thereof, these crucial points of the year are directly tied to the art of astrology.

In its simplest terms, the Wheel of the Year simply maps the Solstices and Equinoxes (two of each). The sign modes (Cardinal, Fixed, and Mutable) and how they handle change over time are what describe the energy and movement around these crucial times of the year! The Earth uses the cardinal signs' spark of initiative to kick off each season, the fixed signs' ability to temper and culminate them, and the mutable signs' ability to transition into the next big seasonal shift. Below you will find a (FREE!) PDF of my slideshow covering this concept with some lovely visual aids and some universal ways to celebrate the shifts in season. :)

Thank you again to everyone who attended my talk on this subject! If you enjoyed what you heard and learned something new, feel free to reach out! I love hearing from you and it helps me figure out where to improve and grow.

<3 Angelica

Astrology & the Wheel of the Year
Download PDF • 30.16MB

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page